My position right now…

I’ve just reserved a place for course #4 this year; T227 Change, strategy and projects at work. This should be a nice follow-on from T122, and I’ve already been documenting and holding on to bits of work so that I might be able to use them during my assignments. As it’s my fourth course this year, and I have used all my financial support allocation, I am going to have to shell out the £400 for it. However, given that I’ve already signed up to five courses and paid a total of about £80 all in, I’m really not going to complain.

In the meantime, I also signed up for TT284 Web technologies, as it looks like an exciting new course and it’s very relevant to my work at the moment. I get time at work to study this! It looks really interesting, and I’m hoping that I can produce something to benefit my employers as my final assignment. We also get to learn Android app development, which is awesome.

I’m just polishing off my last two Level 1 courses, TM128 and T122. I can’t say I’ve found Level 1 very challenging, which is nice in some ways, but I also joined The Open University for a challenge. I know I have industry experience and I’ve done a LOT of formal education on the subject, but I just expected a little more. I am enjoying it, of course, and the staff are fantastic, but I don’t feel I’m being pushed. Maybe I should just set myself some shorter deadlines and extra learning?

4 thoughts on “My position right now…

  1. Kelly,
    Thanks for the info’ on TM128. I am thinking of doing this course in October this year. The comments you provided have helped me decide to go ahead with registering. Thanks for your help and good luck with your studies.
    Regards, Anne

    • Hi Anne, I know it’s a while since you left this comment, but I wanted to say thanks for it, and I’m glad you decided to register! I hope you’re enjoying the course; I really did. Good luck with your studies too. :) ~Kelly

  2. Hi there,

    Im starting the TM128 in october.
    Is the learning curve quite steep later in course.
    Im also doing the MU123 at the same time.

    Scott

    • Hi Scott, sorry I didn’t reply to your comment sooner! I guess you’re well into the TM128 course by now. I had a technical background when I started, so I was fairly confident; I don’t know your situation, but I hope you’re enjoying it! I found I could get most of the answers to the TMA questions from the study books and that the learning on the Microsoft eLearning website backed it up well.

Leave a comment